top of page

Welcome Class of 2022!

By: Maria Harfouche, Orientation Coordinator


Hello Class of 2022!


My name is Maria Harfouche (Class of 2019) and I am one of four Orientation Coordinators helping plan first year and transfer Orientation! My position oversees special events and academic initiatives, so essentially anything that involves the creation of fun memories or learning about academics/classroom––I’m your gal!


Which brings me to this blog, this blog is your one stop shop for what you can expect out of the Chapman  classroom experience! For the rest of the summer, I will be posting testimonies from students and faculty from all of the schools across campus that are jam-packed with life hacks, advice, and just general helpful tips to prepare you for your first time in a Chapman classroom!


I know your mind is probably filled to the brim with dorm packing-lists, roommate nerves, and general excitement about Orientation and move in, and I know that thinking about school can probably feel overwhelming right now. However, please remember that academics is and should be your first priority upon entering Chapman. I know I sound like a stick-in-the-mud teacher, and you may be fighting the urge to roll your eyes right now. BUT, I assure you that academics at Chapman can be such a source of fulfilling joy and can give you a ton of room for creative and personal growth, in a way that classes in your past may not have offered. Your classmates and professors will challenge you and help you be the absolute best version of yourself. The classroom can truly be the starting point for some of the best parts of your college experience whether it’s finding a mentor to guide you, finding some of your best friends, or finding a topic you’re absolutely passionate about that could guide the rest of your academic life––the classroom can be one of the most exciting and life changing places that you’ll live out your college career.


I hope that these blog posts this summer get you excited and prepared to come to Chapman. We are so excited to see and welcome you home very soon!


With Panther Pride,

Maria Harfouche

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page